Neil Young LPs

I scored three early Neil Young albums, his second, third and forth records in fact:


Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere: This 1969 record contains Cinnamon Girl, Down by the River and Cowgirl in the Sand, which were all written in one day when Neil had a fever.


After the Gold Rush: From 1970, with the excellent Only Love Can Break Your Heart and Southern Man.  The reason for the solarising effect on the cover is because Neil was out-of-focus!


Harvest: The top Heart of Gold is on this 1972 release, along with other gems. This, along with After the Gold Rush were not that favourably reviewed when released. They both now occupy various top 100 album lists.

Album Count 2016: 251

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.